“Week of a summer period” (text of a song)*.

Let me be the same. Have your time, our days. Take myself and tell me who you are.

How many times to change my names, to live in the moments that pass over me.

Can I touch your thoughts with hands that are not afraid to send you away?

Have you ever gone beyond the reason, over what is logic, what is right?

Let me be the same. Have your time, our days. Take myself and tell me who you are. Don’t trust me. I couldn’t care less. But don’t forget…my face.

I would change the rules, to save my name. Just one, in moments that stay, with me.

Text and music by Angelo Tino.

Leave a Reply

